Restaurant Review-Kathakali

One of my colleagues took me to this South Indian restaurant and from that day on I take my breakfast at Kathakali only. There are certain things which I like the most while visiting here, which I will obviously talk about in this blog. But before starting that I would like to send love and thanks to the team who treated us to the best on each visit. Now let’s review the restaurant.

Interior

Interior is sober and not too catchy and we do not even want that. That’s ok. The sitting arrangement is quite good but owner must tell their staff to perform cleaning early morning as during the breakfast around 10:30 I have witnessed moving and shifting of chairs, one of the staffs cleans the floor while I am eating and that does not look good. They have a large poster of kathakali artist on one entire wall which was the main attraction as soon I entered the restaurant for the first time. I would rate interior 3 out of 5.

 

Ambience

You will not find a lot of crowd in the morning and in lunch a group or two can be seen. This restaurant is situated in tower 3 of World Trade Center at R6, Ground floor. So you will find mostly working people coming right from their offices. The staff is welcoming and nice and very responsive. The service is immediate. I would rate ambience 3.5 out of 5.

Food

Food is the main attraction that any restaurant must have. Right from sambhar to fried idly to tomato rice to Mysore masala dosa to paper masala dosa to medu wada you will fall in love with all these dishes every time you taste it in this restaurant. There is no other place (till now) where I have had such a tasty sambhar. Masala chai here is to die for, 100 marks on that. Sometimes I visit here just to drink this tea skipping my office tea. The best part is, staff always wears polythene gloves before serving food which you will see rarely in any other restaurant. I would rate a 5 to their food.

Price

The price is reasonable and you can feed your stomach to the fullest each day without worrying about pocket. If you ever visit here, do not miss fired idli with all those chutneys. I would rate 4.5 to the price as still you can have idly in just a few 10 notes on the street, but you will not get the quality of Kathakali.

Overall, I would rate this restaurant a 4.
Kathakali Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Your suggestions, views are welcome